MY MOTHER LADIES AND GENTLEMEN!!!!

I got a call from my mother this morning that started with happy news and ended with me fearing for my future mental health.

Mom: Honey, I got my doe!

Me: Doe, a deer? A female deer?

Mom: I regret ever teaching you that song.

Me: Sorry, well congrats! How long were you sitting outside?

Mom: Oh, I wasn’t.

Me: You wasn’t what?

Mom: Outside.

Me: … explain.

Mom: Well, I was sitting in the rocker by the window and I saw a doe walking towards the house to eat the apples.

Me: There are no apple trees near the house.

Mom: I may have accidently droped some apples around the yard this morning.

Me: …

Mom: So, I got my rifle, put a bullet in it, went back to my rocker, slid open the window and BAM!

Me: …

Mom: Honey, are you still there?

Me: … um ya… let me just clarify something… YOU SHOT A DEER WHILE STANDING IN THE LIVINGROOM!?!?

Mom: Well technically I was sitting on the rocker… in the livingroom.

Me: GOOD LORD MOTHER!! It’s a miracle the rocker didn’t flip over backwards from the firing of the rifle!

Mom: Oh sweetie don’t be silly, I had my foot down to brace it. I’m an experienced hunter afterall.

Me: REALLY!?! Meet a lot of rocker sitting, livingroom shooting, experienced hunters like yourself!?!? Is there a club?!? Do you get the monthly newsletter!?! You’re the president of this group aren’t you!?!?

Mom: … Well now you’re just talking crazy.

Me: REALLY!?!? I’m talking crazy!?!?!

Unless you’re my mother and then it’s actually your home!!

About But That's For Another Blog

Wifey, Blogger, Cat Slave, New Puppy Mommy, Huge Nerd, and One Hellofafriend! (Seriously, I have references). SHINY!!
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to MY MOTHER LADIES AND GENTLEMEN!!!!

  1. In Maine we’d call her a “heater hunter”…..someone who sits in the heated comfort of their car/cabin and hunts game.

  2. Lafemmeroar says:

    I like your mother! She’s a Crazy Chick who needs to join my club of Crazy Chicks :)

Leave a Reply

